The two berried Blue Jellies are doing very well. I am checking the tank in anticipation several times a day in the hope that the eggs will have hatched or be starting to hatch. I am so excited about the little shrimplets as they will be my first ones ever. I have found that she is hiding more and more at the moment and often she isn't seen for hours as she hides away in one of the various hidey holes I have set up to help them feel more secure. I know she disppeared (as they all did) when her saddle moved down to her Pleopods, but I hope she stays out in the open to hatch them as I would love to see it.

I have notices as well, that as the eggs develop more, they are turning more of an orange colour which shows up more when she is near to the other berried Blue Jelly as shown in the pictures below. I have also been trying hard to get a good photo of the eyes inside the eggs which are becoming clearer to see each day.
Picture
Picture quality is not great but the colour difference in the eggs is quite clearly shown

Picture
Again the colour difference in the eggs shows quite clearly

Picture
Eyes in the Eggs




Leave a Reply.